Wednesday, May 03, 2006

Wow...there's an Anime Festival over at Australia? Ours in Malaysia woulda be the Comic Fiesta (held annually year-end) where there will also be cosplaying events and sales of games/anime/local comics merchandise (though cosplaying takes centrestage here of couse ;P)

Anime Idol? Hmm...that's something new. Sure, here they have those awards for Best Cosplayer and Best Costume and that sort, but nothing like Anime Idol where people get to vote for the best cosplayer...

Still, I think it's a great idea if we can implement this Anime Idol here in my college...ya see, they were planning to hold a TOA Night (more like a prom than dinner show), and they were asking for suggestions of activities for that night. And of course, my friends and I wrote this one word: COSPLAY!!~ XD

So...if the idea comes through, we might just as well organize an Anime Idol for that night XD (I'll invite ya over if it happens ^-^)

And about the costumes...I still do not have the red trenchcoat that I wanted T.T I'm stuck with a black one...through I think I can do my other OC (original character) called Rayne, since I have her black coat and katana....I'll see how, later on, if any cosplay events crop up here in Malaysia ^________^

Other than that....good luck with your costume! I think they'll come out very pretty (as do most of the FF costumes I'd seen). Oh, and if ya going to Manifest, takes lotsa pics and post it up here, ya? THANK YOU!!~ ^__________^

-Lammy-