Tuesday, July 12, 2005

yep ^^ the graphics are "breath-taking"
Yes...RO.... ^^ *cough*

*crosses fingers* Really want to see it...^^ but I must be patient and wait till end of the year and go bakc to KL and get the DVD....

Anhyow...better sign off as I have lots of revision to do... hence the delay in replying >.<

I will post some quizzes up here to keep this blog from dying ^^

ciao and catch ya later ^^ *huggles* miss ya..

Saturday, July 09, 2005

Final Fantasy is good...no, it ROCKS! XD

Yeah, the graphics for FFX and X-2 is nice, waaaaay better than their PS predecessors, but well, PS2's graphic definitely surpasses the PS, too. ^-^ I haven't got the chance to play FFXI though, but hopefully will get to play FFXII and FF7:Dirge of Cerberus when they're out XD

RO!! Haven't played it for AGES. Ran out of credit too ^-^;;;;; I missed my assassin....and the cities....the dungeons......the monsters......the Bosses e.g. Dark Lord (still haven't had my fair chance to kill it just yet).

Advent Children will be out on Sept 13 in the US and 14 in Japan this year ^-^ So keep your fingers crossed that they will bring the movie to Asia/Malaysia/Australia cinemas XD

I'm DYING to watch the Sephiroth v.s. Cloud fighting scenes XD (I'm rooting for the silver-haired villain, of course ^__________^)

Friday, July 08, 2005

*nod nod*

You know..I like Final Fantasy too...I saw my cousin play Final Fantasy IX and was drawn in by the cool images and all...ah, those pictures were cool aso I decided to try it out...and soon, Final Fantasy X, Final Fantasy X-2. Those games are cool...such wodnerful graphics (which reminds me now about Advent Children as i type this...dang)

But other thatn that...Ragnarok Online *sighs* it is such an addictive game and all those updates that are being implemented now ^^ *has a sudden urge to play eventhough her account has no more credit* >.< But anyhow, let me see...*ponders*

Not playing much at the moment...too much work to do...and at times revisite those old games such as Call to Power II. Warcraft is good too and I would love to play World of Warcraft now...

*continues to ponder* Was playing Gunbound for a while until i kinda got bored of it.

So yes...that's all the games i like and played. I think i will get to play more games maybe end of the year but for now...forums. Yes, I am semi-addicted to them...but am slowing pulling myself away from the computer. *sighs*

(P.S I would post images but am tired now so I'll save that up for next time...laterz ^^)

Monday, July 04, 2005

I'll start! ^-^

It doesn't have to be a rant....post any stuff ^-^ as long as this blog is updated once in a while...

Though at the moment, I've got nothing to add ^-^;;;;;;;;;;; nothing to rant too.

...or we can just randomly yak about stuff XD

Uh, let's see......*thinks*

Okay, just a simple question (but one that may have more answers than I'd know XD):
What kind of video games do you play? And which is your favorite?

*gets bong-ed on the head for that silly question* ^-^;;;;;;;;;;

Nevertheless, I'll answer it first...

The one game that got me to indulge deeper into VG-ing is none other than...*drum rolls* FINAL FANTASY! Yeap, friends in my old school were talking about this game, and I went, "What's that??? What's so interesting about it?" And they fill me in with much much interesting stories that I went and borrowed someone's PS to go play FF8.

Since that time onwards, I'm HOOKED. XD

FF8's my first PS game, and well, I got addicted to it - the storyline, the GFs/Guardian Forces, the magic, and of course the characters ^-^ Squall, Seifer and Quistis are my favorite chars in the game. Fav GF is definitely Bahamut and Griever. And it was fun riding the Ragnarok (a really cool, futuristic airship) about, and gameplay rocks. Loved all the FMVs too...

Nothing beats FF8, I said, at that time.

Halfway through the game, they said, "Hey, why don't you try and play FF7? Now THAT's the best FF game ever." At first I don't believe ^-^;;;; Skeptical, I went and played FF7, but I wasn't that interested at that time since I'm not used to the Materia system and I don't really like the graphics ^-^;;;;;;;; But after I've finished FF8, I went back to play FF7, and THEN I finally got interested in it when I understood the story ^-^ And no wonder they say it's the best FF game ever - solid storyline, well-developed charas with interesting history, big world to explore in, etc. The best part of the story's during the flashback at Nibelheim, and when fighting the last boss, who is none other than Sephiroth XD Woohoo~~

THEN, they introduced me to the PS2.

And my first PS2 game? Final Fantasy X. XD Though I got lost in the beginning, so I stopped ^-^;;;; (and it was a few months later that I knew how to play the game...I'm such a sad-case...)

And then, the big one: Devil May Cry XD

Fell in love with the game the first time I set my eyes on the main chara Dante. Just watching the first cut-scene is enough to make me declare DMC as my new favorite game. Though the puzzles are a bit hard, gameplay's pretty cool when you get to kill the monsters in the game in a stylish way ^-^

When I finally got myself my very own PS2, I've never stopped gaming ever since. They may be periods when I did stop (homework, exams, homework, exams...), but am gaming on till this day ^-^ It's now part of my life XD

And no, I haven't finished playing DMC1. And DMC2. And I just started DMC3. (pictured above)^-^;;;;;;;;;
Finished FF7, FF8, FFX and FFX-2, but haven't finish Kingdom Hearts, ShadowHearts 1 and 2, Chaos Legion...

...I've got too many uncompleted games. ^-^;;;;;;;;; *get bong-ed on the head again*

Maybe I'll play them all when the holidays start XD

In answer to my question: RPGs, fantasy-RPGs to be precise. And most favorite is definitely FF and DMC. Unbeatable games, they are.

What about yours? ^-^

(P.S. The new image-uploading feature is a bit buggy - can only upload one picture per post. Dang it, I want to post more pics...........but ah well, shall have to stick to one for now.)